WavefilesVol. 1 brings every great element from their events into a great compilationalbum. Fresh and surprising productions from upcoming and established artists.It is hard to place the Wavefiles sound into a specific genre but it definitelyfits within Dutch Bass.

If you live in The Netherlands you might already know the Wavefiles crew from their events in Club UP (Amsterdam). Over the past few years they have booked artists like Lunice, SAMIYAM and NGUZUNGUZU and to many more to mention. In 2013 they won the award for best party at “Wie is AAN 2013”. Now they are bringing Wavefiles to a next level with their first release on Basserk Records.

Some shows are just more fun to do than others, and this one was SO fun. Who knows why, maybe the Donky mojo was just aligned correctly? Upfront tunes from John Wizards, Lone, Quasimoto, 813, H-Sik, Moresounds, Ikonika and nuff more.

Broadcast live from Pete’s lounge on 12th June 2013. We do this every four weeks on www.sub.fm, the next show is on Wednesday 10th July

Lone - Airglow Fires (R&S)
Dave Saved - 0919 (Astro Dynamics)
DJ Mustard - 4G’s. (Feat. TC4800, E-40, Ty Dolla $ign & C Hood) (self released)
John Wizards - L Ls (Planet Mu)
813 - Espoir Voyage [LiL TExAS Remix] (Apothecary Compositions)
Neuropol - Dusky Brights (free download)
Manikan & Taste Tester - Back2Back (Seclusiasis)
Alix Perez - Crystals (Shogun Audio)
Hyetal - Jam The Network (True Panther)
Ikonika - Beach Mode (Keep It Simple) [Dub] (Hyperdub)
John Wizards - Tet Lek Schrempf [Ital Tek Remix] (Planet Mu)
Moresounds - Tek Life [Ghetto Dub] (self released)
Sega Bodega - Luxor Quest - I & II (Week of Wonders)
Kid Simpl - But I Don’t [Dream Koala Remix] (Hush Hush)
Ryan Hemsworth - Perfectly (self released)
Seapoint - Euvolemic (BYRSLF)
Tokyo Hands - Letters (Donky Pitch)
Eero Johannes - Real Virtuality (Sound Pellegrino)
Alizzz - In Chains (Arkestra Discos)
Falcons - Oops (Tweet) (self released)
Quasimoto - Brothers Can’t See Me (Stones Throw)
Tommy Kruise - Hypnotize (Booty Bakery)
Hesk & Paveun - If (Raw Records)
H-SIK - Sonic Rage (Black Acre)
Congo Natty - UK Allstars [Machinedrum Remix] (Ninja Tune)
Lockah x Taste Tester - U Don’t Know Me [Slick Shoota Remix] (Activia Benz)
Drake - Marvin’s Room (Dj Sliink Remix) [DJ Paypal edit] (self released)
Ciara - Body Party [Sliink X Nadus Jersey Club Remix] (self released)
Orgasmic - Diamond Falls (Sound Pellegrino)
Trippy Turtle - Sprung

On Thursday the 18th of July H-SIK will be performing at HOAX, Melkweg, Amsterdam, alongside the legendary Amon Tobin a.ka. Two Fingers and local heroes Know V.A. and DJ+. To celebrate this HOAX and Kult Kwartier present the Coolie High Mix, 38 minutes filled with H-SIK’s favorites.



1. Lewis James - All Your Demons
2. Kuedo - Seeing The Edges
3. Ital Tek - CIV046 05 The Flood (Throwing Snow Remix)
4. Lorn - 2.2 Liters
5. Rjd2 – Airbag
6. Profisee & Eprom - What it Seems Beat
7. Wiley - Money Man (Harmonic 313 Remix)
8. Architeq - Sleeping Bear Lament (Take Remix)
9. LFO – Them
10. Beat Inc. - Just Remember (Om Unit remix)
11. Chimpo - Velour trackie v2
12. Blackjob - Rise Again (Baobinga remix)
13. House of Black Lanterns - You, Me, Metropolis
14. Shigeto – Lineage
15. Fybe:one - Harmonic Curve (Deft Footwork Remix)
16. Kromestar – 2012
17. Onra - Tape This
18. Lone - Endlessly

Little bit late uploading this- first July show. 

As always you can download and keep by going to the podcast section of the Rinse FM site or my artist page, here: http://rinse.fm/artists/flight/

Next show is this coming Tuesday, 23rd! 106.8FM ,London, http://www.rinse.fm/playerworldwide, various smartphone apps. 01.00-03.00 BST. Join me live, if you can :)

 Including H-sik track. 

Solid Steel (26th July) DK opens the show this week with a heavy, heavy start with the new DJ Shadow remix of ‘Eyesdontlie’ for Machinedrum, followed by a forthcoming track from dBridge & Skeptical on R & S and Kalbata vs Vybz Kartel. Then it’s a dancehall classic from Johnny Osbourne over the Sleng Teng riddim and new music from H-SIK and Dawn Day Night splicing up Foster Sylvers, before unleashing the sublime gospel vocals of Pastor T.L. Barrett. We also hear a track from the new Ras G album on Brainfeeder, music from our guest in Hour 2 Paul White, the soulful voice of Peven Everett and latin jazz from Roberto De La Barrera and the Alegre Allstars.

Follow Solid Steel on Facebook and Twitter

PART 1 + 2 - DK

Machinedrum _ Eyesdontlie (DJ Shadow Remix) _ Ninja Tune
dBridge & Skeptikal _ Move Way _ R & S
Kalbata vs Vybz Kartel _ Mi Gun _ unknown
Johnny Osbourne _ Buddy Bye _ Jammy’s Records
H-SIK _ Sonic Rage _ Black Acre
Gil Scott-Heron _ Me and the Devil _ XL
Dawn Day Night _ Re-Animation #3 [Mister Meaner] _ Astrophonica
Chance The Rapper _ NaNa _ unknown
Jack Wilkins _ Red Clay _ Mainstream
Quasimoto _ Brothers Can’t See Me _ Stones Throw
Pastor T.L. Barrett and the Youth for Christ Choir _ Nobody Knows _ Light In The Attic
Ras G _ One 4 Kutmah _ Brainfeeder
Paul White _ Lolita _ One Handed Music
Marvin Gaye _ Anger _ Motown
Peven Everett _ Another Tender Moment _ Makin Moves
Brainstorm _ Journey to the light _ Tabu
Karmal Abdul Alim _ Brotherhood _ 52e Rue Est
Roberto de la Barrerra y su Piano _ Sabrosón _ Analog Africa
Alegre Allstars _ Manteca _ Alegre Records